2016 Scholarship recipient Brenna Hogue stands with DFTU board member RoseAnn Viozzi.
2016 Recipient Brenna Hogue with RoseAnn Viozzi.

The Doc Fritchey Chapter annually selects a deserving high school senior to receive a $1,500 scholarship in celebration of the achievements of the late Dr. Frank J. Viozzi who so capably guided our chapter as president for 7 years.

The scholarship is administered by The Foundation for Enhancing Communities (TFEC) and is awarded to a student who plans to major in the environmental sciences at a four-year college.

More information can be found at the Foundation for Enhancing Communities website.